Duplicate Accounts Check
When you create a new Account the CRM will check if an Account with the same name already exists and warn you. It will do this after you’ve completed the Account Name field and before you’ve entered the rest of the page. You’ll get a message on your screen warning you. You can chose to ignore the warning by clicking the “ignore” button.
Importing Duplicate Data
If you are importing data to your CRM the system will automatically find duplicate records during the data import process and merge them.